Halter to Sweetheart – Simple Refashion

Here is a Goodwill dress. I put it on, it fit like a glove, it was in my cart.

I think the halter is cute, it’s beachy and summery and, the trump card, my husband likes it.

However, the halter makes it feel just a bit more casual. It’s no gown, don’t get me wrong, but when I want to feel more on the dressy side I found this one is quite simple to give a simple nudge. I simply released the seem that attached the halter to the dress, closed that hole you see, and cinched it down with a simple pull.

I kept the stitches all pretty loose so it was easy to undo them when I was done and just put the halter back through.

I forgot to take a picture of my outfit when I had the sweetheart neckline, but here it is minus this amazing necklace which I bought from this local-to-me shop (version of this necklace soon to be available). Also, this outfit is ENTIRELY thrifted. Boots, belt, dress, cardi. I LOVE making outfits from what I have, recreating things in a simple way like this embodies my desire to live simply and contentedly and within my means.

Leave a Reply

