Hope

Easter is, by far, my most favorite of holidays. It could be snowing outside, but it is always just SO full of life! Thankfully for me, it wasn’t snowing here yesterday, but a cozy 70 degreed with the bold Colorado sun that can make 32 degrees feel warm.

I never get into Easter decor, I have always been confused by the purpose and origin of the easter bunny, and my parents hated buying extra chocolate and those stupid plastic eggs, so they never did. I do, however, love dressing up in florals (no pastels for me!) so there are a couple photos to come of my slight alteration of this years “Easter dress”. Quotations becauseĀ it will be worn many times besides yesterday, I am far too thrifty to only wear something once a year.

So for now, here is some art I did for the Lenten season for my church. All digital, and many many layers:

Leave a Reply

